top of page
FAFN logo HD Trans 1.png
Fort Albany First Nation

Chief and Council

email icon.png


fort albany chief and council 2022-2024 a.jpg

Chief and Council


Fort Albany community members elected their new Chief and Council on October 4, 2022. They will be in Officer until October 2024 when Fort Albany First Nation has their next Chief and Council elections.

The Chief and Council elect goes as follows:

Chief Elizabeth Kataquapit

Deputy Chief Terry Metatawabin

Head Councillor Brenda Scott

Councillor Pascal Spence

Councillor Ruby Edwards-Wheesk

Councillor Madeline Scott

Councillor Christopher Metatawabin

Councillor Joseph Scott

Councillor Madeline Nakogee

To message the Chief and Council, click here.

To view which portfolios each Council member holds, click here.

The Chief and Council have Regular Council Meetings every two weeks. To view when their next meeting will be held, check out our community calendar.

To get more information about the Chief and Council, contact their Executive Assistant at 1-705-278-1044 ext. 207.

bottom of page